inter-collegiate competition-think quest '17

Redefine Learning and Innovative thinking is vital for achieving one’s goal urges Shri Lakshman Pillai CEO LPCube Systems Pvt Ltd, Chennai our illustrious alumnus during his valedictory address on the occasion of Think Quest 2017 an Inter Collegiate Competition organized by the Post Graduate Department of Computer Science on 25.01.2017. The learning process should have a direct connectivity to the student’s goal so that one can achieve his goal in a procedural manner. He opined that India lacks product based development as most of the industries concentrate only on services. So he advised the students to think about various problems faced by the people and try to convert problems into workable solution. The entrepreneur mindset will definitely helpful for Make In India campaign. He advised the students to frame their goal in a precise manner and not to define the goal in an exhaustive way. He further said that faith and patience always yield desired results.

More than 100 students were participated in various colleges including Jamal Mohamed College, Kadhar Moitheen college, Bishop Heber College, Shrimathi Indira Gandhi College, SeethalakshmiRamasamy College, SrimadAndavarCollgee, Thanthai Hans Roever College and NationalCollege. Earlier the programme was inaugurated by Principal Dr.T.Jayaprakasam and facultymembers of Computer Science Department. Various competitions like Dumb Charades, ShortFilm Making, AD–MAD (Marketing), Web design, CraCKode (Debugging), Treasure Hunt, Paperscenario (Paper Presentation) were organized. At the end of the programme SrimadAndavar College college lifted, Think Quest 2017 overalltrophy. Prizes were also distributed for the winners of Optra ’17 an intra-collegiate venture & Code Venture, a forum to improve the technical skill of students. Earlier the programme was presided by Dr. T. Jayaprakasam, Principal. Er. Pon. Balasubramanian, President, College Committee, released the magazine “view port” andoffered the felicitation. Prof. M. Muralidharan, Head of the Department welcomed the gathering. The programme was coordinated by Assistant Professors Mrs. P. Isabella and Mr. C. Yogaraj.